Daily Archives: 29,Jan 2018

Key Dates

Here are the key dates for the remainder of this session.  Please note that the Sports Day has been moved to Friday 1st June as our Fabulous 50th Big Birthday Bash will be taking place on Friday 25th May.  More information to follow.

Friday 2nd February P6 assembly @ 9.00am
Friday 9th February P4 – P7 Pantomime trip
Friday 9th February School closes for February holiday
Monday 19th February School open for staff and children
Friday 2nd March World Book Day celebrations
Friday 9th March P4 assembly @ 9.00am
Friday 16th March P3 assembly @ 9.00am
Thursday 29th March School closes at normal time on Thursday for Easter holiday (P1 & P2 – 2.45pm, P3 – P7 – 3.05pm)
Tuesday 17th April School open for staff and children
Friday 27th April P2 assembly @ 9.00am
Friday 4th May P5 assembly @9.00am
Monday 7th May School closed – May Day holiday (one day holiday)
Tuesday 8th May In-service day – staff only
Thursday 10th May Parent-Teacher Consultations 4.00pm – 6.30pm
Friday 11th May Parent-Teacher Consultations 1.00pm – 3.30pm
Friday 18th May P1 assembly
Monday 21st May School closed – Spring holiday (one day holiday)
Friday 25th May Fab 50th Big Birthday Bash
Friday 1st June Sports Day
Friday 8th June Back-up Sports Day
Tuesday 19th – Thursday 21st June P7 transition days to High Schools
Friday 29th June P7 leavers assembly @ 11.00am
Friday 29th June School closes at 12 noon for summer holiday

Staffing Update

We are very sad to be saying good-bye to Mrs Scott as she moves to take up the acting Head Teacher post at Clovenstone Primary.  Mrs Scott’s last day will be this Friday, 2nd February.  We wish Mrs Scott all the very best in her new job.

We are happy to share with you that Mrs Jack, currently acting Principal Teacher, will be our acting Depute Head Teacher whilst Mrs Scott is on her secondment.

We are also delighted to let everyone know that both Mrs Short, Physical Education teacher, and Mrs Mackay, music teacher, are both expecting their second babies very soon.  Both teachers are planning to work until the end of February before starting their maternity leave.

 

Keeping with the theme of ‘new additions’, we are delighted to let everyone know that Ms Bouwer is expecting her first baby in April.  Ms Bouwer is planning to work until the Easter holidays before beginning her maternity leave.