Category Archives: Primary 2

Key Dates for 2018-2019

Thursday 13th September Meet the Teacher @ 2.00pm

Class Newsletter issued

Monday 17th September School closed for September holiday Monday (one day holiday)
 Friday 12th October School closes at normal time on Friday for October holiday
Monday 22nd October In-service Day – staff only
Tuesday 23rd October Children return to school
Monday 29th October – Friday 2nd November P7 Benmore residential
Thursday 8th November Parent-Teacher Consultations 4.00pm – 6.30pm

(you will be able to choose an appointment time nearer this time)

Friday 9th November Parent-Teacher Consultations 1.00pm – 3.30pm (you will be able to choose an appointment time nearer this time)
Friday 16th November P5a, P5b and P6/5 assembly @ 9.00am
Friday 23rd November P6a and P6b assembly @ 9.00am
Tuesday 11th December Nativity and Carol Concerts

@ Faith Mission (timings to be confirmed)

Wednesday 12th December Nativity and Carol Concerts

@ Faith Mission (timings to be confirmed)

Friday 21st December School closes 12 noon for all children
Tuesday 8th January In-service day – staff only
Wednesday 9th January Children return to school
Friday 1st February P3a and P3b assembly @ 9.00am
Friday 8th February School closes for February holiday at normal time on Friday
Monday 18th February School open for staff and children
Friday 15th March P4/3, P4a and P4b assembly @ 9.00am
Friday 22nd March P2/1, P2a and P2b assembly @ 9.00am
Thursday 28th March Parent-Teacher Consultations
Friday 29th March Parent- Teacher Consultations
Friday 5th April School closes at normal time on Friday for Easter holiday
Tuesday 23rd April School open for staff and children
Friday 3rd May P1a, P1b and P1c assembly @ 9.00am
Monday 6th May School closed – May Day holiday (one day holiday)
Tuesday 7th May In-service day – staff only
Monday 20th May School closed – Spring holiday (one day holiday)
Friday 24th May Sports Day
 Friday 31st May Back up Sports Day
Tuesday 18th – Thursday 20th June P7 transition days to High Schools
Wednesday 26th June P7 Leavers Dance
Friday 28th June School closes at 12 noon for summer holiday

Wet Weather Arrangements

The pupils will be able to enter the school from 8.40am on a wet morning.  Pupil Support Assistants will supervise the pupils as they hang up their jackets and school bags and change into their indoor shoes.

The Primary 1 and Primary 2 pupils will gather in the infant hall from 8.40am onwards, where they will line up in class order and wait for their teacher to collect them.

Primary 3a pupils will enter the school from the P3 and P4 doors on a wet morning.

Thank you to our Gilmerton families for showing real resilience this morning as we had our first wet Monday morning of the session.  All pupils entered their classrooms smiling and ready for the learning day ahead.